Mariana Font  Identity Verified
Espanha
Local time: 17:36
Membro (2007)
inglês para espanhol
+ ...
Dec 3, 2016

Hello!
Could anyone recommend a good Romanesque glossary? I'm in need of terminology on architecture and Romanesque art in general. Preferably multilingual (Catalan, Spanish, English, French)
Thanks a million,
mariana

Christian christian@nielsen-palacios.com
Christian [email protected]
Estados Unidos
Local time: 11:36
inglês para espanhol
+ ...
Romanesque Dec 3, 2016

I don't know of a Glossary (please share if you find one), but I am an architect. If I can be of help, don't hesitate to ask ([email protected])

philgoddard
philgoddard
Estados Unidos
alemão para inglês
+ ...
I may be wrong... Dec 5, 2016

but I would have thought that's too specialized a subject to produce a glossary for. Art or architecture, sure, but Romanesque doesn't really have a terminology of its own. I just use Google.

Mariana Font
Mariana Font  Identity Verified
Espanha
Local time: 17:36
Membro (2007)
inglês para espanhol
+ ...
CRIADOR(A) DO TÓPICO
Art & architecture Terminology - Romanesque Dec 5, 2016

Hello!
Thanks a lot for your answers. I'm using a series of resources, the main one being a terminology search engine in Catalan, with entries in other languages (http://www.termcat.cat/ca/Cercaterm/)
Thansk for your offer, Christian, but I hope I won't need to bother you.
And you are right, philgoddard, even though it is a very vast field, I should probably have said Art and Arch
... See more
Hello!
Thanks a lot for your answers. I'm using a series of resources, the main one being a terminology search engine in Catalan, with entries in other languages (http://www.termcat.cat/ca/Cercaterm/)
Thansk for your offer, Christian, but I hope I won't need to bother you.
And you are right, philgoddard, even though it is a very vast field, I should probably have said Art and Architecture.
Thanks and cheers,
mariana
Collapse