Thread poster: gradara
gradara
gradara
Italy
Local time: 11:10
German to Italian
Aug 17, 2012

Hi everybody!
It may sound a silly question but I need to know how to quote on a job on ProZ, since I've never done it before. Should I indicated my rates specifying repetition/100% matches rates and the like, even if not requested by the outsourcer?

Thanks a lot for your suggestions/advice!

Alejandro Cavalitto
Alejandro Cavalitto  Identity Verified
Argentina
Local time: 06:10
Member (2008)
English to Spanish
+ ...
Submitting a quote on a job posting Aug 17, 2012

Hello Gradara,

First, note that not all job postings accept quotes. Some outsourcers prefer to be contacted directly via email and so their email address is made visible in the "Contact information" section of the job posting (and so the "Submit quote" button is not visible).

However, when the particular job posting you are interested in is accepting quotes, to begin the process you need to click on the "Submit Quote" button at the top or bottom of the posting to be ab
... See more
Hello Gradara,

First, note that not all job postings accept quotes. Some outsourcers prefer to be contacted directly via email and so their email address is made visible in the "Contact information" section of the job posting (and so the "Submit quote" button is not visible).

However, when the particular job posting you are interested in is accepting quotes, to begin the process you need to click on the "Submit Quote" button at the top or bottom of the posting to be able to enter your proposed rate. Once you are on the "Quote Form", you will be able to submit your rate that you are willing to work for. Remember, you will need to use your wallet (as you are not a member) to quote on job. The cost for quoting is $ 1 USD.

Once you finally submit your quote to the outsourcer, they are given the option to select "No action", "No thank you", or "Accept" regarding your quote.