Fei Ge
United States
Local time: 07:01
Member (2012)
Chinese to English
+ ...
Jun 30, 2019

Hello,

I have a very important 2 hour online and proctored through Skype Chinese to English translation test for a fairly high paying job for 3-5 years if I pass and do a month long training. All I know is that it will be 4 segments of financial and marketing passages in Chinese that you have to translate into English, only being able to use a printed dictionary, no electronic dictionaries allowed.

I have been freelancing for 7 years now, though full time for 3 I think
... See more
Hello,

I have a very important 2 hour online and proctored through Skype Chinese to English translation test for a fairly high paying job for 3-5 years if I pass and do a month long training. All I know is that it will be 4 segments of financial and marketing passages in Chinese that you have to translate into English, only being able to use a printed dictionary, no electronic dictionaries allowed.

I have been freelancing for 7 years now, though full time for 3 I think, and this is the biggest break I've gotten besides the usual large assignment that I get for the Summer, that I hope is still coming this year.

Anyone else have experience with how to do well on these kinds of tests?

Thanks,

Mark
Collapse

Ali Sharifi
Ali Sharifi  Identity Verified
United States
English to Persian (Farsi)
+ ...
Good luck Jun 30, 2019

Trust your guts and you will succeed.

Tina Vonhof (X)
Tina Vonhof (X)
Canada
Local time: 05:01
Dutch to English
+ ...
Trust yourself Jun 30, 2019